Week 3: The 5 Minute Challenge – Make it work

So this week was kind of a bust. One Tuesday Evie and I braved the metro (I have NO sense of direction) and traveled to D.C. to see the Cherry Blossoms. I checked the website and it was slated to be peak bloom week…..NOT. It was cold and windy and miserable and Evie just cried and cried. Not one tree had bloomed. True story. It ain’t all rainbows and unicorns folks!

Determined to tackle my weekly photo challenge, we headed out the following day to the legendary Sherwood tulip gardens in Guilford. Only they hand’t bloomed either! Curse you Mother Nature!!!!! Don’t you know how long it took me to plan these sessions?!!!!

Evie and I drove all over the city looking for signs of spring and finally I pulled into the parking lot of an abandoned school, grabbed the tulips I bought and a lace tablecloth and had a “make it work” moment. I kind of love what we came up with, especially since it was noon and the sun was BRIGHT!

In the end sometimes the best laid plans fall through but the moments are still beautiful.

Until the next challenge,
Sarah
2013-04-10_0019.jpg
2013-04-10_0018.jpg
2013-04-10_0022.jpg
2013-04-10_0021.jpg
2013-04-10_0020.jpg

Leave a Reply

