Week 8: The 5 Minute Challenge – In bloom

We are getting ready to….cut…Evie’s….hair.  Her amazing mane of long thick wavy hair.   It’s simply too much for an active 3 year old and it’s constantly getting stuck in the buttons on my coat, carseat straps, ketchup.  The list goes on and on.  So after Evie is in my dear friend’s wedding, it’s getting cut.   I am hell bent determined to do all sorts of fun braids and up do’s before it’s too short.   So tonight, I bring you Pollyanna double braids.

I found this random field of little yellow flowers and “wish flowers” as Evie calls them near our house.  It’s a huge lot in an otherwise industrial area.  You never know where you will find your next location that inspires you.

I will be the gladdest thing
Under the sun!
I will touch a hundred flowers
And not pick one.
~Edna St. Vincent Millay, “Afternoon on a Hill”

On a special side note, the necklace Evie is wearing was the gift my hubby gave me for my first Mother’s day.   Looks beautiful on her if I do say so myself!

Until next week,

Sarah

 
2013-05-15_0003.jpg
2013-05-15_0004.jpg
2013-05-15_0005.jpg
2013-05-15_0006.jpg
2013-05-15_0008.jpg
2013-05-15_0007.jpg

Leave a Reply

