My 5 Favorite things about the Colorvale Planner: Baltimore, MD Photographer

I may be a little type A. Well if you ask my Mother or my college roommate they’ll tell you I’m a LOT type A, but I like to think of myself as reformed! Except when it comes to planners. I may or may not currently have 3 calendars and 1 excel spreadsheet on my bulletin board right now. Ok, I admit I’m almost over-organized! Colorvale planner to the rescue!

This planner arrived last week, beautifully packaged to boot! It’s incredibly well thought out and addressed things I had honestly never even considered tracking (fav websites, forums, monthly fees, meal planning). Here are my 5 favorite things about the planner!
1. Mac Daddy Size
My first impression was how substantial it was in size and weight. It’s no pocket planner for sure. The cover and all divider pages are laminated. Honestly, carrying this makes me feel like I’m on a mission, a mission to take my business seriously and grow it beyond my wildest expectations!
evie claire photography_2068.jpg
2. Workflow chart
First of all, I love that this was all left blank, allowing each user to determine what steps are crucial to their workflow process. For me, I knew I needed to track things like deposit invoices, questionnaire emails, and whether or not testimonials were left on my facebook page. There are spaces to track anniversary sessions, perfect for newborn photographers like myself who offer “Grow with me” packages. At a glance, I can ensure that nothing was forgotten and that each of my clients received consistent, attentive service.
evie claire photography_2070.jpg

3. Calendar pages

This is perhaps, my most favorite part of the planner.   Big monthly spaces with inner rectangles where I write holidays or birthday information. An at a glance view of a month: what weekends are crazy, where I need to build in some precious family time, and a big note section on the side to create priorities listing.
evie claire photography_2069.jpg
Then, the following 10 pages track weekly schedules with spaces for EVERYTHING (correspondence, blog posts, editing). I.so.need.this. I track my household bill due dates here, status of pending referrals and blog posts/facebook posts to keep myself accountable for having a thriving online presence.
evie claire photography_2075.jpg

4. Client tracking

Hooray! I’ll no longer spend endless hours searching through files for email addresses, phone numbers and session dates.  I’m thinking ahead to December when I’ll send out holiday cards to clients. All I will have to do is look at this page and I’ll have a ready made list of every client I need to include.  I’m going to skip a line between clients so I can include address info as well.

evie claire photography_2074.jpg

5. Notes

No more loose pieces of paper floating around my desk!  No more post-it notes!  No more scraps or paper, receipts, napkins, full of ideas that inevitably get tossed in the trash during a crazy cleaning session.  All my brilliant ideas bound in one place.

evie claire photography_2073.jpg

Have I convinced you that you need this yet?   Shall I sweeten the pot and tell you that Stacie, the creator, even has a facebook group page where we all share tip and tricks for how to best maximize your planner.  Now…wipe up your Type A organizational drool and go get your own!

http://www.colorvaleactions.com/shop/plan-succeed-photographers-planner-bound-version/

One thought on “My 5 Favorite things about the Colorvale Planner: Baltimore, MD Photographer

  1. Oh, i like that! I bought a planner recently but it doesn’t suit me at all. this one looks much more “me!” Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

