Good things come in small packages: Mini Sessions Baltimore, Md Newborn Photographer

Let’s talk Mini Sessions I’ve been booking them like crazy and I recently decided to include ALL the digital files so parents don’t have to agonize over choosing.
evie claire photography_2223

So what exactly is a mini session?

evie claire photography_2222.jpg
It’s a shorter session, for ONE child. Perfect for the fleeting attention span of a toddler or the double nap/day schedule of a 6 month old. The time slot is 30 minutes which allows time for the child to warm up to me and for us to capture TWO backdrop selections. If time permits, we can do more but we plan for two. Check out my backdrop album for my crazy awesome selection. There’s something for everyone! Feel free to pick my brain about styling; I love that! I have lots and lots of accessories, rompers, tutus and props on hand too.

You get all the edited digital files from the session and a print release with my recommendation for the best consumer printing lab.

12 month “Cake Smash” mini sessions are priced differently because they include:

evie claire photography_2221.jpg

CAKE

evie claire photography_2174

MORE IMAGES (20+)

evie claire photography_2170

& MORE TIME (for shooting and clean up!)

evie claire photography_2112

So what’s not included in a mini session?

FAMILY/PARENT SHOTS. My studio and child sized backdrops are not conducive to family shots. Anyone wanting a family shot should book one of my fabulous family sessions when they’re offered in Spring and Fall. I find that shooting family sessions outdoors allows me to really capture the playful spirit of a family. Kids can run free and the results far surpass anything we’d capture in the studio. Spring sessions for 2014 are fully booked. Keep an eye out for my fall session announcement this August!
2013-04-29_0011

evie claire photography_1235

SIBLING SHOTS. If you have 2 kids that you want pictures of, you can book 2 mini session spaces and have an hour of shooting time. That allows enough time for individual shots and sibling shots.

OUTDOOR SHOTS. But they are an add on option! For $50, you can choose an outdoor session anywhere within a 15 mile radius of 21229. Not sure about a good location? I have lots of special secret spots!
evie claire photography_0743

So now that you know the ins and outs of an Evie Claire Mini Session, let’s capture the milestones for your little one!

evie collage copy

Leave a Reply

