Making My Happy Place, YOUR Happy Place: Baltimore, MD Newborn Photographer

Can you ever be “too blessed”? As I look at my schedule for April, May and beyond, I think my answer is yes.

In December of 2012, with encouragement and unlimited support from my hubby, I launched my studio. And business has been good, GREAT even.

evie claire photography_2089

I don’t know many people who LOVE their job like I do.

It truly means everything to me especially because these families I photograph are more than just clients, they are friends.

evie-claire-photography_1927.jpg

They’ve included me in the lives to share in their joy and their everyday struggles. We have real honest conversations about kids and marriage and health. And to me, that really means something. I don’t just take pictures of your kids. I capture this time for YOU to treasure and for YOU to remember.

2013-04-26_0014.jpg

Being able to do what I love while building new friendships, is exactly why I feel so blessed day after day! Does it really get much better than that?

It’s your friendship and support that makes the following announcement easier…

Those of you who really know me know that I’ve been having an especially hard time with Evie turning 4. I think it’s the realization that I really only have one more year with her before she’s off to school. Those 365 days, I need to make them count.
evie claire photography_2309

So in an effort to take advantage of every moment Evie and I have together and to make 2014 the most memorable year ever,effective immediately,

I will no longer accept weekend bookings except for the following dates (5 spaces max each day, no newborns):

April: Booked

May: Booked

June: 1 spot on 6/7 11a.m.

July 12th

August 9th

September 27th

October 12th

November 15th

December 27th

 

As a parent yourself, I know you understand exactly where I’m coming from and I can’t thank you enough for your support! Message me if you’d love to set up a playdate or a weekday session!!  Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays are my dedicated studio days and I will continue to book these dates for newborns, maternity and grow with me sessions!

In other changes, I am going to ALL DIGITAL COLLECTIONS!

Yes, prints and canvases can still be purchased in addition to digital packages, don’t worry! But you asked for it and I get it. Who doesn’t love instant gratification right? I wanna make your wishes come true too!

This only applies to new inquiries so if you have a session on the books I’m still honoring my previous collections.

 

Here’s to instant gratification, new friendships, old friendships, and a memorable year for all, including my precious girl Evie!!

2013-07-14_0012.jpg

Leave a Reply

