Awaiting Colton: Bump and Beyond

It all started in 2001. My brother met this girl and the rest is history.
Sam_and_Katie_11

In 2012, she became my sister (photo credit: Julie Hipkins of Originations Photography).
K_S11_327

On vacation last summer, Katie asked me to keep a secret. She wanted to shoot their pregnancy announcement amid the beautiful wild flowers of Deep Creek Lake. And so it began.

AWAITING COLTON
evie claire photography_2365.jpg

A snowy maternity session was just what Katie wanted. So nice of the MD weather to cooperate. Most snow that I can remember in 10+ years!
evie claire photography_2366.jpg
And then one day before Evie’s birthday, he arrived weighing exactly one pound more and measuring exactly one inch longer. My brother became a Father and Katie, who has nurtured all of our children over the years, including those children she teaches, finally had a child of her own.

I got to capture all of it.

Career highlight doesn’t even begin to touch it!

We paid homage to my brother’s business (Rudman Landscaping & Design) and his favorite hobby (hunting).   Colton was “dear” enough to sleep through every set up, including a cousin shot that I snuck in after his session was over.

I’d like to think that he’s oh so laid back like my brother and oh so sweet like Katie.

One hell of a kid.

evie claire photography_2367.jpg
evie claire photography_2369.jpg
evie claire photography_2370.jpg
evie claire photography_2372.jpg
evie claire photography_2368.jpg
evie claire photography_2371.jpg

Leave a Reply

