Meet Laura: Assisting Me to Capture YOU! Baltimore, MD Newborn Photographer

It all started with Charlotte.  Laura contracted me wanting a session for her 7 month old daughter. It’s family tradition in their family to shoot at this age and there was no way her third baby was missing out.

I laugh thinking back at how Laura asked if I could remove the catchlights (a very desired trait!) in all the photos.   Good thing I didn’t write her off!
evie claire photography_2423.jpg

Charlotte and Laura returned at a year for a cake smash, right around the time I was searching for a new assistant. My buddies Lily and Evie (who helped with so many of my newborn sessions) were in the thick of their nursing programs and unable to help my business which was busier by the month. After Charlotte’s epic one year session, Laura threw her hat in the ring. I’m so glad that she is the one I chose!
evie claire photography_2424.jpg

Here we are 6 months later and I can’t imagine my business without her. Truthfully, she is the glue that holds it all together. She is a comforter to new frazzled moms. A jokester with the Dads. And always right there with whatever I need: an extra blanket, a finger that I will eventually remove from a photo in photoshop and most importantly, an ear to just listen. Honestly, I have NO IDEA how she even has time for me. With a husband and three children under six years old, she’s a Mom on the go and she does it all. Should I mention she does it all while looking super glam, with the best hair ever, even at a newborn session. I love her even though she makes me look like a hot mess!
evie claire photography_2421.jpg
evie claire photography_2422.jpg

So here’s to the the friends who make us better and to the people who make our business successful. Laura, I do not know what I would do without you and I know our clients cherish you every bit as much as I do!
evie claire photography_2425.jpg

Leave a Reply

